POETRY IN EDEN by Felicia A. Iyamu
Poetry in Eden Podcast
Let my people go
0:00
-2:20

Let my people go

I am not sure why I sound like a robot in part of this audio recording but enjoy it! I will improve the quality in the future.

Let go or be dragged.

It's too expensive if

it costs you your peace or happiness.

Ikigai, find your purpose.

Give back, and don’t resist.

The theatre of dreams says, “Play!”

So, I do. We won’t be here forever.

We might not be here tomorrow.

So do it all with no regrets!

Speak life to your dreams and

Like Khatija says, “There’s no other way.”

There’s no other way.

Like Dar says, “Do you know the difference

between a cat and a dog?”

A bible sits on the table in my living room.

It is forbidden in some, places.

Could I die for this?

Current atrocities — Alternate realities.

"Where are we headed?"

Where are we headed?

I always say, "I pray for peace."

Do you understand it?

Do you pray too?

Will you pray with me?

What else can we do.

I’ve stepped from behind the curtains and

I am not afraid to show my face.

An honest life makes peace.

I will share what I am learning.

I am walking with integrity.

Will you walk with me, please?

Please.

Your forever student of life —

I promise I carry no spite.

My internal world gets loud

When injustice is all around.

I am sorry.

Please forgive me.

Thank you.

I love you.

Ho'oponopono.

I chant it too.

Stand for something, or

Fall for anything.

Let life begin!

May Luke Skywalker and Yoda win.

You don’t want to remember?

It’s unjust if we hide 

Away and decay. 

Raise your vibration.

The train has reached the station 

and the journey begins. 

Let the players play.

It’s not about who wins.

This is not a game.

Life is …

Unearth me

I made a deal.

I made a deal 

With the devil …

and so did you.



Get full access to Poetry in Eden at feliciaiyamu.substack.com/subscribe

Discussion about this podcast

POETRY IN EDEN by Felicia A. Iyamu
Poetry in Eden Podcast
Wit and audacity. Poetry personified. Fearlessly plucking the apple from the Tree of Life. <br/><br/><a href="https://feliciaiyamu.substack.com?utm_medium=podcast">feliciaiyamu.substack.com</a>
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Felicia A. Iyamu
Recent Episodes